Personal Injury Law Quiz
Here are some personal injury questions we’ve been asked by clients. Do you have the same questions?
Take the Personal Injury Law Quiz!
True or False: If you don’t have health insurance and you’re injured in a car accident, you’re going to have to pay your medical bills out of your pocket.
Answer: False. If you’ve been injured in a car accident and don’t have health insurance, then the vehicle you were in will pay up to $8,000.00 for your medical expenses.
True or False: Your health insurer will pay for your medical bills if you slip and fall at work.
Answer: False. If you’re injured while working, then workers compensation will pay for your medical expenses.
True or False: If you’re injured in an accident, you can’t recover if you’re partially at fault.
Answer: Maybe. Under Massachusetts law, you can make a claim against a negligent person as long as you are no more than 50% at fault. Your recovery will be reduced by your percentage of fault.
True or False: If you’re injured in a car accident and the driver who caused the accident fled the scene, you can’t recover for your injuries because you don’t know driver’s insurance company.
Answer: False. When you’re in an auto accident and the at-fault driver flees the scene, your own policy will cover your injuries. It’s called Uninsured Motorist coverage.
True or False: When you’re injured in an accident, you have 20 months to bring a claim against the person who caused the accident
Answer: False. In Massachusetts, you generally have three years from the date of an accident to sue for your injuries. There are some exceptions to the three-year rule, but none of the exceptions say you have to bring the claim within 20 months.